Lamont, Joe - Secrets You Keep
Friday, 09 April 2010 11:16
PDF Print E-mail

Lamont release date: 09.04.2010

JOE LAMONT originally released his highly acclaimed solo album “Secrets You Keep” in 1985. This record was previously released on vinyl only. Reason enough for YESTERROCK, the label specializing in re-issues, to print this brilliant AOR jewel for the first time onto CD. Next to the title track “Secrets You Keep”, catchy tunes such “Heartbreak City” and “Victims Of Love” perfectly reflect the spirit of the magic Classic Rock era of the 80’s. The studio line-up on this record includes exceptional musicians such as Dan Huff, Vinnie Colaiuta, Bill Cuomo, Alan Pasqua and Paulinho da Costa.

Track list: 1. Secrets You Keep, 2. No Explanation, 3. Total Breakdown, 4. Heartbreak City, 5. One Rumor Too Many, 6. The Wanting, 7. Victims Of Love, 8. Sharks, 9. Enemy Lines

Line-Up: Joe Lamont - Vocals; Dan Huff - Guitars; Vinnie Colaiuta - Drums; Paulinho da Costa - Percussion; Bill Cuomo, Alan Pasqua, Richard Gibbs - Synthesizer; Rick Chudacoff, Kerry Hatch, Reggie McBride - Bass

Buy this CD at our online shop: cart

Last Updated ( Monday, 07 June 2010 10:04 )